Local 24/7 Crisis Hotline

Seneca, Sandusky and Wyandot Counties









Programs & Upcoming Trainings

August 28, 2016. 1:00-3:00 p.m. FREE.  Memorial Balloon Release. Supporting those that have lost loved ones to addiction.  Fremont.

August 30, 2016. 7:30-9:00 a.m. FREE. Medical Marijuana and Employment.  Registration Required. Findlay. 

August 30, 2016. 5:30-6:30 p.m. FREE.  Medical Marijuana and Families. Findlay.

August 31, 2016. 3:00-4:30 p.m. Free. SPF-PFS OCAM (Ohio Coaching & Mentoring Network) Learning Opportunities: Community Schools in Rural Communities Webinar. 

September 7, 2016. Free. SPF-PFS OCAM (Ohio Coaching & Mentoring Network) Learning Opportunities: Addressing Maternal and Child Health: The Rural Prespective Webinar.

September 9, 2016. $25.00. SPF-PFS OCAM (Ohio Coaching & Mentoring Network) Learning Opportunities: Mental Health First Aid Training. Findlay, Ohio.

September 10, 2016. 10:00 to Noon.  FREE. Bridging the Gap Recovery Walk. Fremont.

September 15, 2016. 7:30-8:30 p.m.  Free.  Narcan Training. Woodville, Ohio.

September 16, 2016. Free. Marijuana-Impact on the Community. Prevention Partnership Coalition Stakeholder Trainings. Fremont.

September 19, 2016. Free. Rethink Your Drink - What you drink makes a bigger difference than you think! Fremont.

September 21, 2016. Noon to 7:00 p.m. Free Educational Events. Fee ($25) for Dinner. Join the Community Conversation: A Symposium on the Opiate Addiction Epidemic. Marion, Ohio.

September 26, 2016. Free. SPF-PFS OCAM (Ohio Coaching & Mentoring Network) Regional Learning Collaboratives. Chillicothe, Ohio.

October 6-7, 2016. $FEE$13th Annual MACC Training Conference. Columbus, Ohio.

October 17, 2016. Free. SIDS - Sudden Infant Death Syndrome - Keeping your baby safe. Fremont.

October 21, 2016. Free. Human Trafficking and Modern Day Slavery.  Prevention Partnership Coalition Stakeholder Trainings. Fremont.

November 7-8-9-10-11, 2016. Free. Crisis Intervention Team (CIT) Training. Click here for more information. Click here for calendar.

November 14, 2016. Free. Disaster Prepardness - How prepared are you? Fremont. 

November 18, 2016. Free. Ethics.  Prevention Partnership Coalition Stakeholder Trainings. Fremont.




Peer Recovery Support Groups: Click here for a list of meetings in all three counties.

Family Matters Program: Every Thursday evening at 6:00pm at 65 St. Francis Avenue, Tiffin, Ohio. For more information please contact Rigel Recovery Services at 567-220-7018. 

Survivors of Suicide Support Group: 2nd Tuesday of each month, 3-5pm at Community Hospice Care, 181 E. Perry Street, Tiffin, Ohio. Call 419-447-4040 for more info. 

Family & Friends Support Group: Firelands Counseling and Recovery Services, 76 Ashwood Road, Tiffin, Ohio. Every Thursday from 6:00pm- 7:30pm. For more information please call Stephanie Coppler at 419-448-0640

QPR Suicide Prevention Training: one-hour free suicide prevention training for area businesses, schools, organizations and agencies. The course will help people detect suicide warning signs early and understand how to correctly respond to crisis. For more information call Firelands Counseling and Recovery Services at 419-448-9440

Saints & Sinners Recovery Worship: Every Saint has a past; every Sinner has a future!  Thursdays at 6:30 p.m. at Solomon Lutheran School, 305 W. Main Street, Woodville, OH 419-849-3600  *** Please use Cherry Street Entrance***


Like us on Facebook! 

Check our Youtube Page 



The Mental Health and Recovery Services Board of Seneca, Sandusky and Wyandot Counties was established May 28, 1968, through consultation with the three Boards of County Commissioners, which determined which county would be Host County.  Because of the central location of Seneca County, it was chosen to be Host County, which also meant it would be listed first (rather than alphabetically) in the Board’s title.
The passage of House Bill 648 in 1967 signaled the beginning of a community-based system of care by establishing Community Mental Health Boards throughout Ohio.  Further progress and commitment to community-based services was demonstrated through the passage of Senate Bill 160 in 1980; followed by Senate Bill 156, The Mental Health Act of 1988.  Finally, the passage of House Bill 317 established Alcohol and Drug Addiction Services Boards while maintaining separate Community Mental Health Boards in Ohio’s largest counties.  All other Boards were named Alcohol, Drug Addiction and Mental Health Services Boards, which has morphed into Mental Health and Recovery Services Board.



Partner Organizations